SFATA Twitter Feed

Spread the love

.@ltgovjoshgreen @GovHawaii HB 1570 is a poor policy choice! Veto the bill. Protect adult access to flavored vapor products!

CT's legislative session closed last week.
and thanks to the efforts of the business owners in the state, CONNECTICUT WILL NOT BE ADDED TO THE LIST of states in the northeast with flavor bans.

SB 367 - You've been CANCELLED!

Join us this Thursday at 9pm ET /8pm CT/6pm PT for Episode 12 of SFATA's Unsung Heroes podcast.
This week, Taylor Cage and Charles Archambeau will be hosting special guest Bonnie Butz.
You can grab the podcast link and prior episode replays at: http://sfata.org/podcast

Alaska needs your help in getting this dangerous tax policy removed. Please retweet the link below and voice your opposition to a 75% wholesale tax.

https://casaa.org/call-to-action/alaska-stop-a-vapor-tax-and-shipping-ban-sb-45/

SFATA has been fortunate to work with the vapor businesses in Rhode Island for many years. That work continues as we support the state's effort to keep the sale and regulation of vapor products under state authority versus that of its townships. You've got this RI!

Retailer Round Table Discussion Group - You're Invited! 📌 - https://mailchi.mp/sfatanews.org/retailer-round-table-discussion-group-youre-invited

Join us for this private discussion group where you can learn from and share insights with fellow retailers in the vapor space.

As an industry, we make the choice to RISE every day we go to work.

Today. CT SFATA is making the choice to RISE against a flavor ban in a hearing before the state's public health committee. #riseupandbehead

A team from University College London (UCL) reviewed data for England from the Smoking Toolkit Study and found that the gateway effect can be ruled out.

https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/uk/young-vapers-not-substantially-more-likely-to-take-up-smoking-41429935.html

Register Now for An Educational Webinar!📢 - https://mailchi.mp/sfatanews.org/register-now-for-an-educational-webinar

Monday, March 14th
1pm EST / 12pm CST / 10am PST

Load More...